Zinedine Zidane, Didier Deschamps and Zlatko Dalic have been named the three finalists for FIFA’s The Best Coach of the Year award.

Former Real Madrid boss Zidane is the current holder of the prize and is nominated once again after he became the first coach to win three straight Champions League titles.

Deschamps guided France to their first World Cup success since 1998, when he was captain, as they beat Croatia 4-2 in the final.

With a side comprising the likes of Kylian Mbappe, Paul Pogba, Antoine Griezmann and N’Golo Kante, Les Bleus beat Argentina, Uruguay and Belgium in the knockout rounds to reach the final, where Deschamps got the better of another Best Coach nominee.

Although France ultimately triumphed, Dalic’s Croatia put together a fantastic campaign to reach their best ever finish at the tournament, despite the coach only taking over in October 2017 to oversee their last qualifying game and then take them through the playoffs.